2022 China-Latin America International Trade digital Expo

2022 China-Latin America International Trade digital Expo

Encoutering the Latin America
There are 33 countries and several independent regions in Latin America. Since the establishment of CELAC in 2011, it has greatly promoted the sustainable development of the Latin American region's economy and created new development opportunities for Latin American countries.Currently, LAC's GDP per capita is among the highest in developing countries, its market has high potential for consumer demand, its global economic influence is expanding, its economic structure has improved in vulnerability, and its social stability has increased.

The address of our company as an exhibitor is:

2022 China-Latin America International Trade digital Expo

Latin America includes Mexico, Guatemala, Honduras, El Salvador, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Panama, Cuba, Haiti, Dominica, Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago, Barbados, Grenada, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Bahamas, Guyana, French Guiana, Suriname, Venezuela, Colombia, Brazil, Ecuador, Peru Saint Kitts and Nevis, Bolivia, Chile, Argentina, Paraguay, Uruguay, Belize, Antigua and Barbuda.

The Community of Latin American and Caribbean States (Comunidad de Estados Latinoamericanos y Caribe ñ os - CELAC) is the largest regional political organization in the western hemisphere. Its primary task is to improve the quality of life of the people in the community countries on the basis of democracy, balance and social justice through independent and sustainable development. [1] The organization is committed to maintaining regional peace, ensuring regional security, conducting consultations on major political, economic, social and cultural issues in Latin America, coordinating positions, deepening the process of Latin American integration, and promoting regional unity, independence and development. CELAC Becomes the Representative of Latin America in Foreign Dialogue and Cooperation.

1. Summit of Heads of State and Government: the highest body, which is convened by the rotating presidency in its own country, and a special summit can be convened after consultation with member countries.

2. Foreign Ministers' Meeting: responsible for preparing for the CELAC Summit and implementing relevant decisions of the meeting, coordinating the positions of member states on important issues such as Latin American integration, and holding two meetings every year.

3. The rotating presidency: the mechanism building, technical and administrative auxiliary institutions of CELAC, responsible for the preparation and convening of the summit and foreign ministers' meeting.

4. Meeting of national coordinators: responsible for the communication between member states and the rotating presidency, and the national coordinators are directly responsible for the tracking and coordination of topics.

5. Special session: The rotating presidency can convene special sessions as needed to consult on major and priority issues related to regional unity, integration and cooperation.

6. Four carriages: It is composed of the current, former and future rotating presidency of the Latin American Community (ECLAC) and the rotating presidency of the Caribbean Community (CARICOM). The "four carriages" are El Salvador, Dominica, Bolivia and Jamaica.

7. Emergency consultation mechanism: In case of emergency, any member state may submit a statement or announcement to the rotating presidency, which will distribute it to the members of the "four carriages". The "four carriages" will decide whether to take a common position on the above events